Migraines and kids

Do not mix. My husband has had a horrible migraine since last night. Nothing has helped short of being in a dark room and it being very quiet. Hard thing to do .. keep everyone quiet while taking care of him and the house. With an 11 month old, 6 year old that is half deaf and can’t hear his own voice, and a 9 year old that enjoys picking fights with her brother and bossing him around. *sigh*

Apart from nap time .. today was not a good day.

Searched the web for different stitches. Came across a camel stitch. Looks really interesting. I’m keen to learn it. You stitch into the loop under the back loop so it pushes the front and back loops forward (with a half double) and it makes it look almost like it’s knitted. Perfect stitch for a beanie. When I get around to them. This will be the stitch I use.

Got 3 more rows done on the baby blanket. That will make 18 rows.

20160710_181558.jpg

I would say I am close to half way finished.

My cat Odin has been helping me even lol. He is keeping the tension nice and tight. Even though I was aiming for a loose tension. He is so cute and fun .. but annoying when I’m trying to crochet something. How could I be upset with this cutie.

20160710_114456

Ahh such is life with animals. Makes it fun.

It is evening now, kids will be going to bed soon. Hopefully I will get some more time working on this blanket. I am absolutely loving how it is turning out.

Time to feed the baby and the kids some dinner. Leftovers tonight. Fridge is empty and we need to go grocery shopping.

Toodles.

Leave a Reply

