Fail

Those scratch mittens.. Found a simple pattern for them. Thought I’d use the polyester yarn I just got. Not good. I failed that one. It was just too difficult to work with. Was using a 3.5 hook. Really small.. Haven’t worked with a hook that small before, so maybe that’s why? But I definitely need to practice with it more. Maybe with the acrylic yarn.. It doesn’t fray that much.

Today though I feel like working on our big blanket for a bit. Haven’t worked on it since starting that baby blanket. Going to be a while before that project is finished, but I can take as long as I want with it. Which is nice.

I shall try those mittens later tonight. I will get it right eventually. Practice practice practice.

Leave a Reply

