Easy meals

As a mum of 3 I live for easy meals. Tonight being one of them. Stir fry! Who doesn’t love a good stir fry. Has loads of veggies and flavour. Each stir fry I use a different flavoured sauce. I love KanTong, usually use one of their sauces or I mix worcestershire sauce and soy sauce or just plain Ol’ BBQ sauce. I also use a range of different veggies, or if I can’t be bothered chopping up veggies I use the birds eye oriental frozen veg. Served with angel hair noodles, rice, quinoa or egg noodles. Sometimes with the rice or quinoa I make coconut rice. So here is what I used tonight:

image

 

 

Sliced up some chicken breast, into small fine slices. Cooked it. Added in frozen broccoli, chopped capsicum, chopped carrots, chopped onion, chopped green beans, snow peas, baby corn spears, water chestnuts, and fresh spinach from my garden.

image

Tonights sauce was pineapple sweet and sour. Served with egg noodles.

image

Was delicious. And the kids love it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

