Yeah .. Not good at this.

One thing about my daughter’s dance that I absolutely suck at..

Doing her hair for competitions. I have no idea what to do or how to do it.

I pin stuff. And practice stuff. I figured today I’ll do a side French braid and twist it around a ballerina bun .. Couldn’t be too hard. A ballet bun looks easy with a sock and twisting and ta da .. A French braid I’ve been practicing for weeks and I’m not too bad with those. But some how .. Her hair, I don’t know. I mess it up every time. I just have no idea what I am doing.

This is what I have to work with.

image

And this is what I’ve finished with. I hope she doesn’t lose points for horrible hair. Don’t have time to fix it sadly. Ugh. Practice makes perfect? Maybe not for me because last year she was in four competitions and I always managed to screw it up. Not my forte.

image

image

image

image

Maybe next one will be better. Fingers crossed. She seems to like it.. So there’s that.

One thought on “Yeah .. Not good at this.

  1. It looks really good – you are right practice makes perfect – keep at it. K wants purple streaks in hers, dark hair not so easy, so we have this clip in which she loves – only problem you can see the clip no matter what we do and she doesn’t like that. So back to the drawing board for me. I suck at hair!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

