New little project

And I completed it shortly after starting! Surprised haha. Didn’t get side tracked by something else or distracted by something shiney lol.

Bubs dummy clip was starting to get all tattered. Not surprised it was shockingly made.. bad. I’m actually surprised it lasted as long as it did.

Tonight I started off with a chain. Turned to do a half double crochet stitch. Instead of turning and going the other way in the next row up .. I slip stitched to the opposite side of the chains and started again with the half double crochet into the same chain of the other side where I had already stitched. If that makes sense.. I am a horrible describer.

So half doubles on both sides.

Then every third stitch I did a scallop stitch. When I got to the end I slip stitched around the corner and continued to scallop stitch on the other side.. exactly parallel with the scallops on the first side.

20160811_200014

Folded over one end and sewed with some extra yarn to secure the clip. Once I reached the top where the dummy was going I did a single crochet stitch around the dummy handle. Until I reached the next side. So about 6 stitches in total around the handle.

I wanted to add a little something to it to make it even better. A flower! Why not a flower. Cute. I’m too lazy to get up and search for a nice matching colour. So I just used the same colour. Not too bad.

Didn’t want just a simple flower so I went on YouTube and had search there for “crochet flowers tutorial” and came across this little tutorial..

If you are a beginner to flowers and want to learn a puff stitch as well this tutorial on how to make a puff stitch flower is perfect. The way she teaches and shows how it is done is the best I’ve watched by far. Makes a really cute little flower too.

20160811_212211

Perfect!

Leave a Reply

