Table runner and placemats

My husband bought us a new dining table! It is old dark wood and has 6 chairs. It is my christmas present from him necause I have been wanting a new table. Our current one is over 9 years old and glass and we have only 4 chairs that don’t even match it. I’m just waiting for the day where this table breaks and shatters. And with us being a family of five now and our toddler will be joining us at the table soon we need the extra seats.

I currently have our table hidden underneath a table cloth. With this new table I don’t want it hidden. It is beautiful and has so much character.

I was thinking instead of a table cloth that I’d like to make a nice table runner and placemats for it.

I wonder how many patterns there are on pinterest šŸ™‚

One thought on “Table runner and placemats

Leave a Reply

