2 finished projects

A couple of nights ago I finished the shell blanket. It only took a couple of days to make. It is beautiful and I love it. Might make a few more of those.

IMG_20170311_234517_858.jpg

And the other baby blanket was the crossed puff stitch. That one took up so much yarn and I was a little worried if I’d have enough, but this afternoon I finished it and decided to just single stitch in white all around the edge of it to make it look complete. Pretty happy with how this one turned out too. I was also worried about how it’d look. Not bad.

IMG_20170314_155811_043.jpg

Going to take a little break though as my wrists are now playing up. Hopefully not for too long as I want to continue to work on that Bavarian square blanket I started the other day.

 

6 thoughts on “2 finished projects

  1. Phew! I thought you did a full size blanket in two days and thought how long it all takes me to do a blanket, on my site is the whimsyandcosy Crochet- a-long.
    Your blankets really pretty and it sounds interesting your other blanket – i have not seen it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

