Another virus done..

Only a short update today…

It has been a while since I finished that virus shawl I was making for my other mother inlaw.. been busy working on other prohects and dealing with family stuff that I forgot to update!

It has turned out fantastic and may be my best one yet. It so warm and cozy. I made it from a Lincraft cake in the Thunderstorm colourway.

20170630_141519.jpg

Currently am working on a 12 point star in rainbow colours. Have finished red, orange, and yellow so far. Just need to do green next, then blue, then purple.

IMG_20170717_100605_412.jpg

You can’t see it.. but the sun glare is blocking the join seam. It is very visible and doesn’t look right. May start at the dip or the peak.. or start using a standing double. But for my first 12 point star it’s not bad. I’ll give it to one of my kids.

It’s a learning curve 🙂

Leave a Reply

